Author Archives: Jamie Sommer

Spring Break Hours

It may be spring break, but we’re still open!  The library will be open the following hours over break: Sunday, March 10 9 a.m.– 6 p.m. Monday, March 11- Friday, March 15 8 a.m.– 6 p.m Saturday, March 16 9 a.m.– 6 p.m. Normal hours will resume on Sunday, March 17.

FacebookTwitterGoogle+Share
Posted in Featured, General News | Comments closed

March 5 – Library closes at 6:00 pm

Due to the inclement weather, the John Marshall law library will be closing at 6:00 pm tonight (Tuesday, March 5).   The law school building will remain open.   Please take extra care while traveling tonight!

FacebookTwitterGoogle+Share
Posted in General News | Comments closed

3rd Annual Peeps Diorama Contest

PEEPS – Grab your candy, shoe boxes and glue sticks because it is Peeps Diorama time! The library is happy to announce the launch of the 3rd Annual Peeps Diorama contest.   As always, the Just Born Candy Company, maker of the tasty PEEPS candies, will be donating amazing Peeps Prizes.  This year we will have…
Read more

FacebookTwitterGoogle+Share
Posted in Featured, General News | Comments closed

Got questions? Ask a Librarian via text, IM or in person

Whether you’re a new student or a 3L getting ready to graduate, the librarians are here to answer all of your questions.   Reference librarians are available to talk with you in person at the reference desk on the 6th floor. If you have a quick question, send us a text message at 312-854-ASK2 (2752) or…
Read more

FacebookTwitterGoogle+Share
Posted in Featured, General News | Comments closed

Welcome New Students

Welcome new students!  Congratulations on your acceptance to The John Marshall Law School.  The library would like to welcome you for the spring 2013 semester and suggest a few resources that may be helpful as you start your law school career. Study Guides:  Check out the Guide for 1st Year Students available at http://libraryguides.jmls.edu/firstyearguide.  The…
Read more

FacebookTwitterGoogle+Share
Posted in Featured, General News | Comments closed

Winter Break Hours

The library will be closed for the winter break from Saturday, December 22 through Tuesday, January 1.  We will reopen on Wednesday, January 2. During the January intersession period, our hours will be as follows: Weds. Jan. 2 –  Fri. Jan. 4   8am – 6pm Sat. Jan. 5 – Sun. 6  9am – 6pm Regular…
Read more

FacebookTwitterGoogle+Share
Posted in Featured, General News | Comments closed

Free Coffee and Snacks During Exams

The library will provide free coffee and snacks for students on selected dates and times during the exam period: Monday, December 10 @ 8:00 am Tuesday, December 11 @ 8:00 am Wednesday, December 12 @ 4:00 pm Thursday, December 13 @8:00 am Friday, December 14 @ 8:00 am Come and get a little extra fuel…
Read more

FacebookTwitterGoogle+Share
Posted in Featured, General News | Comments closed

Extended Hours and Exam Resources

To help you prepare for exams the library now has extended hours. From now through Wednesday, Dec. 19 the library will be open the following hours: Mon–Fri: 7 a.m.– 11 p.m. Sat–Sun: 8 a.m.– 11 p.m. Don’t forget the library also has resources to help you study for exams.  The Academic Success Collection on the…
Read more

FacebookTwitterGoogle+Share
Posted in Featured, General News | Comments closed

Thanksgiving Hours

The library will begins Thanksgiving hours on Wednesday, Nov 21. Wed. Nov. 21  8 am – 5 pm Thurs. and Fri. Nov. 22-23 – CLOSED Sat. Nov. 24  9 am – 6 pm Extended exam hours begin on Sunday, Nov. 25 and run through Wednesday, Dec. 19. Mon–Fri: 7 a.m.– 11 p.m. Sat–Sun: 8 a.m.–…
Read more

FacebookTwitterGoogle+Share
Posted in General News | Comments closed

Introducing Bloomberg Law – Join us for lunch on Oct 22.

Students and faculty at JMLS now have access to Bloomberg Law.   You may be familiar with Bloomberg’s financial and news services, but with last year’s acquisition of BNA, Bloomberg is now a full service legal research platform.  Bloomberg Law provides access to primary legal materials (cases, statutes and regulations) in addition to its own citator…
Read more

FacebookTwitterGoogle+Share
Posted in E-Resources, Featured | Comments closed